Google Reviews

    review rating 5  Very impressed with Dr.Zlatin. He really took the time to explain everything. He was very meticulous about getting the best measurements. It was such a relief when the accurate prescription was given to me. Also love my new frames!! Would go there again.

    thumb Sarah Mobarek
    8/27/2019

    review rating 5  Nice folks. They really helped talk me through my contact choices. Highly recommend.

    thumb Joshua Miller
    7/24/2019

    review rating 5  I’ve been coming to eye q for years it’s always the best experience! This time around i brought in my younger brother who has special needs. Eye apps are not always the most comfortable thing for him. As soon as we got to eye q Ron made him feel so comfortable! His professionalism and thoughtfulness was amazing. It was an amazing experience overall to the point where my brother was asking when we were going back and was so amazed by all of the awesome glasses they have displayed all over the beautiful store! Eye q and their staff are absolutely amazing ! We love eye q!!!

    thumb Alexandria Fri
    7/20/2019

    review rating 5  Every experience with Ron and Emily has been amazing. They have outfitted my entire family for the last 7 years. There patience and knowledge keeps us coming back.

    thumb Anthony Ross
    7/12/2019

    review rating 5  Very good service. Good and professional eye doctor. They have these innovative antifatigue lenses that are just perfect for me. Was looking for a specific frame that they didnt have inhouse but ordered for me. They even ordered a different color frame first (as my color was in back order) to get the lens production process done quicker and speed up the whole process a lot. Good flexibility with insurance as well.

    thumb Xander Wilemsen
    7/11/2019

    review rating 5  Very fun group of people and very informative about procedures they are doing. Their selection of glasses are really awesome and fashionable. Thank you for handling us during your busy hours in a very timely manner. I was honestly impressed. Thank you! Update 5/13/19: Still the best optometrist place I've been too. Worth the drive down to them as well =)

    thumb Ronald Pusey
    5/13/2019

    review rating 5  Eye Q in NYC is a wonderful store to get my glasses. I love going there for their wide spread designs of glasses and sunglasses. Everyone in the store helps me find what is best for me from the eye exam to choosing beautiful lenses; they really treat me like family 🥰😃

    thumb Pamela Goldstein
    4/27/2019

    review rating 5  The doctors and staff at Eye Q are great. They take my insurance, so I didn’t have to pay out of pocket. I have been buying (cute, cheap) internet glasses for the last couple of years and felt a bit overwhelmed by all of the fancy frame options Eye Q has. I found a pair of Caroline Abrams frames that I could not resist and am extremely pleased with my choice. And my glasses were ready THREE business days after my initial visit, which is just bonkers (over the Easter weekend, no less). I would definitely come back to this office for annual eye exams and my next pair of glasses.

    thumb Nicole Williams
    4/23/2019

    review rating 5  This has been my eyeglass and contact haven for about 7 years now! I am treated with the upmost customer service every time I am there and more! The knowledge of the staff and doctors create an environment of ease and understanding! And I can not forget to mention the wonderful variety of glasses and sunglasses! Thank Eye Q and see you next visit!!

    thumb cynthia vele
    4/16/2019

    review rating 5  My first time there. The doctor was knowledgeable and very thorough. The staff were friendly and took the time to tell me my options according to my insurance. I would highly recommend them.

    thumb Mariann Mascolo
    4/16/2019

    review rating 5  I have had such great experiences at Eye Q. The staff was so helpful whenever I had questions or needed appointments in a hurry. The doctor was so thorough with my eye exam and finally gave me glasses I could see out of clearly.

    thumb Madelyn Stein
    4/04/2019

    review rating 5  Been coming here for years and always have a positive experience. The staff is very helpful and the eye exams thorough. When I had corrective surgery, the doctor did an excellent job walking me through the process and helping with aftercare. I highly recommend.

    thumb Lance Darcy
    3/30/2019

    review rating 5  Been coming here for years and always have a positive experience. The staff is very helpful and the eye exams thorough. When I had corrective surgery, the doctor did an excellent job walking me through the process and helping with aftercare. I highly recommend.

    thumb Lance Darcy
    3/30/2019

    review rating 5  Great service and selection of frames. Staff is friendly and efficient. They also have an online appointment booking setup that's super convenient. I should get glasses more often 🙂

    thumb Maria Chang
    3/30/2019

    review rating 5  Finding a quality team of doctors is a challenge these days, but eye q has proven its not impossible! I am thankful for their willingness to accomodate my needs. The most impressive quality of the practice is the team collaboration between both optometrists and theyre consistent attention to detail. They worked nonstop to find my perfect fit for lenses. Thanks

    thumb Moet Walsh
    3/30/2019

    review rating 5  The staff and the doctor are amazing. The frames selection is modest, really expensive, hopefully because the quality is great, time will tell. Despite that, I was able to find 2 pairs that i really like. I was presented with all the options very patiently and without pressure. I know that I pay premium for the location and the service, but overall, you get what you paid for. Happy so far. I didn't get my glasses yet but i feel good about the entire experience.

    thumb Woody Halevy
    3/27/2019

    review rating 5  Everyone is courteous and professional. Though Eye-Q is often busy, the doctor and the front office staff always take time to make me comfortable. Ron is especially professional and pleasant to deal with.

    thumb Steve Lear
    3/16/2019

    review rating 5  Everyone is very nice, attentive, and accommodating. Stacey and Ron were simply amazing. They made sure I got everything I needed and left with a big smile! Thank you Eye Q team! You guys are the best!

    thumb Mila Belgrade
    3/09/2019

    review rating 5  Incredibly smart and friendly staff. The doctor was very thorough with the eye exam as well as the optician. He thoroughly explained all of the different types of prescriptions I have and made sure I knew how to use the different type of lenses.

    thumb Caroline Muir
    9/27/2018

    review rating 5  Great experience be back

    thumb Peter Gat
    9/18/2018

    review rating 5  Great place!! Emily the manager is warm, friendly and super patient( she helped me learn to put in contact lenses- not easy). I highly recommend!!

    thumb Eve Bercovici
    9/08/2018

    review rating 5  Had a wonderful experience at Eye Q! Dr. Feder was very kind, friendly, and welcoming, as was the rest of the staff who helped me pick a new pair of glasses! I am very pleased with the service and will be returning in the future.

    thumb Jenn Savage
    6/09/2018

    review rating 5  Very fun group of people and very informative about procedures they are doing. Their selection of glasses are really awesome and fashionable. Thank you for handling us during your busy hours in a very timely manner. I was honestly impressed. Thank you!

    thumb Ronald Pusey
    4/21/2018

    review rating 5  I had an emergent issue and needed to be seen right away. Vanessa at the front was amazing: she was welcoming, able to get my insurance to give me an emergency referral, and was very warm. Dr. Phillips saw me right away and had very good bedside manner. She kept me at ease while figuring out what was going on with my eye. She was knowledgeable and personable and took good care of me. I will be returning here for all of my vision needs in the future. Thank you for great service!!

    thumb MM E
    6/22/2014

Facebook recommendations

Facebook retired the star rating system. Now when you write a review, you can choose to recommend or not recommend our Page

    review rating 0  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 We have been their clients for over 6 years. Ron does an amazing job helping us to choose the right glassware for our whole family (including a very demanding 7 year old). The staff goes above and beyond to provide the best service. They have such a great variety of kids glasses! Emily is always helpful and patient.

    thumb Romina Anthony Ross
    7/12/2019

    review rating 0  I first consulted with Dr. Zlatin years ago, after hearing — incorrectly — that I could no longer wear contact lenses (complex prescription). Not true; Dr. Zlatin got the prescription right on the first try. I’ve also noticed that eyeglass lenses ordered through Eye Q are of discernibly higher quality than those I’ve bought elsewhere over the years. Dr. Zlatin himself is thorough, personable, and trustworthy. Office support staff are excellent — especially Erica (always on the ball, and always cheerful).

    thumb Jenny Stuart
    6/18/2019

    review rating 0  They are the best I’m so happy to found you

    thumb Xavi Flores
    5/28/2019

    review rating 0  Friendly staff and great service. Definitely recommend it

    thumb Francine Ferreira Vernia
    5/10/2019

    review rating 0  Great customer service! My 2 year old needed glasses and they have been so patient with us. We then needed prescription sunglasses and goggles and they helped me find the best fit for him. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!

    thumb Anna Longhitano
    4/04/2019

    review rating 0  Everyone is very nice, attentive, and accommodating. Stacey and Ron were simply amazing. They made sure I got everything I needed and left with a big smile! Thank you Eye Q team! You guys are the best!

    thumb Mila Belgrade
    3/09/2019

    review rating 0  Friendly staff and Great service. Definitely recommend the place

    thumb Brandon Pettus
    3/07/2019

    review rating 0  Dr. Vonderach is thorough and caring. It’s a shame that Eye Q’s website does not also list the opticians. The man currently working in the Scarsdale location did an amazing job making eyeglasses for my difficult prescription.

    thumb Judith A. Okun
    1/16/2019

    review rating 0  Extremely professional,very friendly,High quality lenses,The tests are state of the Art and affordable,Insurance friendly,Having a brother with Macular degeneration,The extra care given by the 👨‍⚕️ doctor, with a very good diagnose it was The gift 🎁 of the year.

    thumb Ana Laura Petriglia
    12/24/2018

    review rating 0  The staff here were very polite and professional. There is a variety of designer eyeglass frames. They did a great job in examining the health of my eyes as well as picking out a perfect pair of new glasses that complement my features. I would come back here and I highly recommend them.

    thumb Sherrie San Juan
    11/14/2018

    review rating 5  Friendly fast service

    thumb Oli Le Filou
    10/31/2018

    review rating 0  Very professional and very nice experience

    thumb Cristina Alvarado
    10/20/2018

    review rating 0  The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable.

    thumb Helen Limardi
    8/09/2018

    review rating 4  A great experience overall!! Dr. Zlatin was very thorough and spent a great deal of time explaining everything with me. The staff was extremely helpful finding the right frames for my face and the selection of frames was incredible! Highly recommend.

    thumb Joan Carboni
    4/19/2018

    review rating 5  Customer service at this store was bar none! Lenora was super knowledgeable and Ron had my lenses made in no time! The progressive lenses were in the super cool frames in days, thanks to Ron the optician. After some research, I felt their prices were very reasonable and I would recommend everybody who needs glasses to visit this store!

    thumb Craig Sidley
    4/19/2018

    review rating 5  I have to say that my experience at Eye Q was fantastic. Both my daughter, age 12, and myself saw Dr. Zlatin for our annual exams. He fit us both with contacts and did our full health exam. Dr. Zlatin was so patient with my daughter who was quite nervous. He was gentle and made us both feel at ease. After the exam my daughter had to learn how to care for the contacts and the technician was great. I also got us both glasses. They have a terrific selection for both kids and adults. Highly recommend!

    thumb Madelyn Stein
    4/10/2018

    review rating 5  An innovative and forward-thinking Optometrist that is passionate about his profession and truly cares for his patients eye health and well-being!

    thumb Scott Sedlacek
    3/07/2017

    review rating 5  Great place, best service. Dr. Crane found a potential issue with my eyes and sent me to a medical Dr. Without her assistance my eyesight would have been compromised in the future. Thank you Dr. Crane for helping to save my eyes. I will recommend Eye Q Opt. and Dr. Danielle Crane to all my friends.

    thumb Lisa Von Holt
    7/23/2015

    review rating 5  As background, I am in my 40’s and have been seeing optometrists since I was 9, and wearing contact lenses since I was 13. In short, I have seen many eye doctors over the last 30 plus years. A friend recommended Dr Zlatin and his office to me. I was blown away by the expertise, patience, ability to explain the details in layperson language and the desire to look out for the care and health of the eyes. And not simply to prescribe new and more powerful lenses, which is what I had become accustomed too. In fact, the RX for my prescription was reduced. And we spoke about other preventative measures I could take to maintain the health of my eyes. To say Dr. Zlatin is thorough would be an understatement. He wants to keep your eyes and vision where there should be vs. seeing patients when things go awry. He believes in healthcare and not sick care as so many of our doctors do not subscribe to. I believe in him and his staff so much that my two boys, 10 and 11 now see him regularly. (As I was and am near sighted) I wanted to see, availing ourselves of Dr. Zlatin’s ethos, mitigate as much as possible the need for corrective lenses as well as treat the health of their eyes. My wife has begun seeing the office as well. This is a good story, but one that I hear a lot….which is how we heard about Dr. Zlatin and team in the first place. The highest recommendation possible.

    thumb Matt Spielman
    7/23/2015

    review rating 5  Been a loyal EYE Q customer for 15+ years (NYC and Scarsdale) and the service and commitment to thorough eye care has always been incredible. Four of us in my family of five wear glasses and contacts and we know that we are always getting the best eye care with Dr. Avi Zlatin and his team, and the best eye fashion advice with Stacy Zlatin and her team! They are the best!

    thumb Stephanie Sherman Falk
    7/23/2015

    review rating 5  I went to Eye Q Optometrist for my first pair of progressives earlier this year and was blown away by the level of kindness and professionalism so generously offered by everyone. When it was discovered that the prescription I had gotten from a different provider was in fact wrong, they had me see one of their providers, who corrected the problem without any difficulty, and they replaced the glasses at no extra cost to me. I have returned on several occasions for adjustments to my glasses and they are always eager to offer their help freely and without any judgment – just ask for Rob and you cannot go wrong! I now consider this my one and only place for eye exams and prescription lenses!

    thumb Carolyn Licht
    7/23/2015

    review rating 5  Both of my children do AOK with Dr. Zlatin. It was easy to design lenses for my son but it turned out to be quite challenging for my daughter because of the shape of her cornea. Eighteen months into the treatment, Dr. Zlatin is still working tirelessly on perfecting my daughter’s design. Talk about professionalism! I didn’t think there would be much difference which doctor we chose, but now I know we are certainly blessed to have come to Dr. Zlatin for my daughter’s treatment. Another reason I love Eye Q is Stacy. She is extremely responsive to feedback from patients. There is no problem she can’t solve.

    thumb Mingming Hao
    2/27/2015

    review rating 5  Wow! Had a great exam with Dr. Zlatin and got the coolest glasses. I’ve been to another place in Scarsdale and this was by far the most thorough exam I’ve ever had.

    thumb Stuart Stein
    2/19/2015

    review rating 5  Couldn’t be happier with the professional service. Personal attention given to every family member; respectful and courteous.

    thumb Sharon Kesselman Sohl
    2/19/2015